Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | June 25, 2010

BlogHer10

I said I wouldn’t post much about the conference since it’s not really “on topic” for me..but I’m taking that back.  Well, a little bit.  Right now I’m getting things ready so I can find and meet up with all my favorite bloggers and tweeps!  I’ve created a survey that I really hope you’ll take (if you’re going…SOBS if you’re not).  Here’s a link to the survey for your info.  I cannot wait to meet everyone!

I’ve created a Google Voice account special for my blogger friends.  Here’s the number  732.992.MAMA (6262), cool right???  Go on, call me and test it out.  Still getting the hang of using it, but I’ve set up the App on my shiny new Droid smartphone.  YUP YUP, made sure to get my texting machine all set up special for #BlogHer10…woot woot unlimited data plan, hoooooooooo!  So yes, this means that I’ll be live-tweeting the conference and will also be Zoey from GoodGoog’s live commentator since she’s “Down Under” and can’t attend with us all :-(

BTW, I don’t get alerts that the survey has been filled out, so if you could…pretty please leave ma a comment below just to give me a heads up to look at it :-)  AND if you have anything special that you want to add, feel free to either email me or elaborate in a comment.  I would love to hear you tell me all about how we’re going to spend our time together in NYC :-)

Responses

  1. Filled it out!

    • Opps, forgot to comment on this post! Thank you!

  2. I’m not going to BlogHer this year, but I did just sign up for Google Voice. So awesome!

    Thanks for the tip and I hope you a FAB time in NYC!

    • I still haven’t used Google Voice, but the number’s there in case anyone wants to call me :-)

  3. Yay! Living vicariously here I come . . .

    • HAHA I hope I can help you experience it from afar :-)

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Zoey Martin, Amber. Amber said: New Blog Post: BlogHer10 http://goo.gl/fb/MaIlU […]

  5. Well I’m ashamed to admit that I’m not on BlogHer. Though I have thought about it. Sounds like you’re going to have some fun. So – bon-voyage, I bet you’ll blog all about it when you get back.

    • The only reason I’m able to go is because it’s in NYC, which is just an hour from me. Maybe it will be closer to you next time!

  6. Done.

    • Thanks!

  7. I am glad I found ya through twitter–I filled out the survey and I follow your blog.

    • Welcome to my life, lol. Thanks for filling it out. See you in a few weeks!


Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

