Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | April 12, 2010

Manic Monday

YAY I remembered to take pictures today for Manic Monday, hosted by Mommy Elephants Everyday Adventures!

I thought we’d have a bunch of errands to run and a walk today.  Too bad Peter woke up late for work and had to drive in.  His car is on the outs, and I really didn’t want him breaking down on the way to the office…so I had him take my car (the only car with a carseat in it).  He took care of the errands, but but but…I totally forgot the stroller was in the trunk!  That meant Alexa and I were stuck at home all day.  Ah well, we found a way to have a good time :-)

Spring in NJ is iffy at best.  It seems be usually go straight from Winter to Summer, with some bouts of real honest to goodness Spring sprinkled in.  Yesterday was one of those days…today…a little cooler than I like :P


Hot Then Cold, Hot Then Cold

My father likes to send me simple Excel work to do for him.  He’s NOT a computer guy…so I try to reformat spreadsheets for him :-)

Excel First Thing In The Morning

Can you guys all tell I’m still afraid to put a goddamn clip in her hair??

Fabulous Bed Head

Even if we didn’t get to go for a walk, at least we got to play outside for a bit.  Then I remembered I forgot to put dinner in the crockpot.  OPPSIES!

Sunshine Of My Life

I let Alexa try out her drumming skills for the first time.  How do I keep forgetting that plastic bowls are awesome toys?

Drumming

Love that I can just let this cook all day and do almost nothing.  I really need to learn how to make something other than pot roast though, lol!

Pot Roast Is On!

All the clothes were washed yesterday.  STILL waiting to be folded.  Wonder how long it will take us to put them away once that’s done?  Yeah…laundry is the bane of my existence :-)

Laundry Day??

Alexa adores Chloe <3

KITTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here’s the rest of the photos from today…well the ones that I loaded to flicker :-)

Responses

  1. Oh my good gravy, her hair is so long and beautiful :)
    .-= Claudia´s last blog ..giveaway awesomeness =-.

    • HEHE, it’s sooo long on top because that hair never fell out after she was born. The side are catching up. I can’t wait till I can put her in little baby pony tails :-)

  2. Awww… great photos :) Love Chloe the cat, I soooo want a cat! Such a cute photo of Alexa drumming… Max loves plastic bowls too, though he tends to push them around on the floor! Gosh her hair is long hey.. Damn the hair clips!!
    .-= Lx´s last blog ..Manic Monday =-.

    • Do you want my cat? HEHE.
      Alexa was pushing the bowls across the floor too. I kept pushing them back to get a photo of them :P

  3. Hello! Stopping by for Manic Monday. Great photos! Alexa is a doll! Thanks for sharing!
    .-= Allison´s last blog ..Manic Monday =-.

    • Thank you :-) Looking forward to next Monday’s posts already!

  4. Likewise, Amber and your daughter is just so adorable!

    • Awww thank you :-)

  5. Wow she has SO much hair! Max is a baldy compared to her!! Hahaha. The crockpot is the best invention isn’t it?! You should get a crockpot cook book! I got one a long time ago and loved it. I use it to just cook taco chicken meat, so when dinner rolls around all we have to do is put the tacos together. So nice.

    • I can’t believe she has so much hair really. I was pretty bald till I was about 1, though Peter had a full head of hair at birth :-)

      I DO need a crockpot cook book. Or just a website of ideas. I know there’s a few out there, I used to read them…but got lazy with the cooking. Tacos sounds like a perfect next choice!

  6. Your daughter is just adorable!!
    What a great Monday you had!
    Thanks for sharing!
    .-= Chana´s last blog ..Darling Husband of Mine =-.

    • Thank you, can’t wait for next week. This definitely helps make Mondays fun :-)

  7. Hi!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Just wanted you to know I’ll be blogging the recipe for the ice cream cake as my post tomorrow! If you are interested:) Have a great day!
    .-= Chana´s last blog ..Darling Husband of Mine =-.

  8. OMG…Kitty is fabulous!

    • HAHA she tolerates Alexa for the most part :P

  9. Oh, the cute! That picture of her standing over her walker reminds me of when Kieran “assumes the position” (to poo).
    ;)
    .-= Dionna @ Code Name: Mama´s last blog ..How We Came to Unschooling =-.

    • HAHAHAHA she likes to stand to poo too :P Like SECONDS after I put a clean diaper on her. Never fails :P

  10. I love, love, love these photos. I can’t believe how big Alexa is getting!

    That picture of her and the kitty is priceless. Looks like she has the same enthusiasm as Riley does for our cat.
    .-= Zoey @ Good Goog´s last blog ..Inconvenient, Painful and Joyful – Co-Sleeping in the Age of Toddler =-.

    • I know, so big! I was thinking the same thing about Alexa and Riley. Though, I hope our Chloe tolerates baby “petting” as well as yours does!

  11. adorable post, mama!!! i love seeing candid shots of miss alexa, just bopping around and being generally awesome! (; her hair is SO beautiful! and i love her little bottom teeth – poppy’s second one is about to bust through so they’ll look even more like twins soon!

    xoxoxo!

    • Her hair is crazy these days. Really must invest in some bigger hair clippies, ones she can’t eat :P

      Cannot wait to see Poppy’s newest tooth. Did it come through yet?


Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

