Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | March 2, 2010

Intro to Goals

So here I am, completely and utterly disorganized. A shell of my former Type-A self.

There are toys everywhere (though I’m working on a system so as Alexa grows she’ll be able to help put them away). There are dust bunnies hiding out in those long forgotten corners that I just don’t have time to clean. My kitties claws haven’t been trimmed if FOREVER. And don’t even talk to me about showering :P

The time has come for me to get my ish back in order.  I’ve had 12 months doing the “new mom”  thing, and now it’s just getting ridiculous.  I have friends who cook 4 course meals while taking care of twins…I can at least pay a bill on time right?!?

My goals are:

  • To shower *hopefully* every other day
  • Get a new bill/mail system so that I don’t missplace anything that’s in need of paying (most of my bills are paperless now, so those have been taken care of pretty well, the paper screws me up)
  • Start some meal planning so food doesn’t go bad or stay frozen the day I need it
  • Clean the house on a regular schedule so I don’t have a mad dash to clean the whole place at once

There will be more goals as time progresses and I start to get back into the swing of things, but these are the main things that are driving me batty right now. While I won’t need to give you details of how I clean myself or my house, I will be writing up the details when I come up with (and implement) a new system :-)

Responses

  1. I love this idea… I’ve been struggling with staying organized as well! (My daughter is 16 mos, and we’re expecting #2 in June.) I don’t think I ever paid a bill late in my life until I became a mother. I look forward to following your progress, and good luck!

    • YAY another baby! But wow, sooo much work. I hope reading about my trails and tribulations get back to my old orderly self with provide you with some motivation :-)

  2. I like those goals! I’ve heard that phrase before ‘Type A personality’ but never knew what it meant?
    .-= Zoey @ Good Goog´s last blog ..Persistence =-.


Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

