Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | September 23, 2009

7 Months – In & Out

I know most people write these letters at 9 months, but you see…Alexa was 10 weeks early, so my “9 months” is really 7 months*.

Dear Alexandra,

Today you are 7 months old. That means that you have existed in the outside world as long as your existed in my inside one. You were born in a crazy whirlwind..but you were strong gf, you were strong!

At 7 months you are now roughly 14lbs and 2 feet tall (I just like how that sounds). You charm everyone with your smiles and giggles. Sometimes you shiver all over when you see something you like. Like Grandma Judy says, “It just gets all over you” :-)

We’re still getting to know each other, but you’ve taken to batting my chest and face in that adorable (though sometimes painful) way. The websites say it’s how you show your love for me.

I show my love by waking with you every morning to play in bed. You love that first half hour of the day. We play together, eat together, nap together…it’s wonderful**.

You’re such a big little girl and you change everyday! I can’t wait to see what else you have in store for our family. Big things are coming my dear, big things.

Love,
Mama

*shouldn’t I be skinny again by now since “it took 7 months to gain the weight”?
**most of the time

Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

