Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | August 24, 2009

Save the Date

I’m kind of OCD when it comes to the tracking and saving dates of “so-called important” occasions. It helps me sometimes…and brings up questionable memories when Outlook informs me of an ex’s b-day or anniversary that I forgot to delete.

Today though, it served me well. One year ago today I found out I was pregnant. I knew already…or had a very very good idea. I mean, why else would I have bought the test? So I peed on the stick, clicked it’s little pink cap, and sat it on the countertop. I was having major DeJa Vu (I got pregnant, and later miscarried, roughly 10 years earlier when I was 19).

Anyway…I set my clock and waited. It did NOT take 2 minutes to give me my answer. As the liquid moved across the test strip, PINK showed up immediately. Not even 30 seconds and I had my answer. My stomach sank. I felt light headed. Was I ready? I knew what I would do though, Ready or Not…support or lack there of…I was having this baby :-)

Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

