Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | August 23, 2009

Happy Half Birthday

Dear Alexandra,

You are SIX whole months old today. I can’t believe that you’ve been with us, outside in the world, for so long already. It’s gone by so fast that I haven’t had a chance to write up all of those nifty month-by-month letters. I won’t lie, I wish I had….but I was busy spending time with you (rather that writing about it, lol).

It’s strange, because I go by your corrected age so often, sometimes I’m in denial that you’re so old already. You’re due date was my magic number…but not yours!

You are so amazing. You make me feel whole when you’re in my arms. It’s like you were that missing piece of my puzzle.

So far you’ve figured out that you have hands, and my god do you adore them. They are the best thing since sliced bread in your eyes. You’ve also rolled over (the cheater way from front to back) once…we’re waiting for it to become a habit…though we’re terrified. You’re “talking” now more than ever. I’m keeping track of all your milestones…so when you ask me 30 years from now (maybe when you have your own kids…maybe not) I can hand over your baby book (which I will fill out eventually) and amaze you with all my note taking skills :P Either that, or I’ll email you the files to our original family website :-)

For your birthday weekend, we went out and bought you some new duds for this fall (and next summer…sales rock). We also started working on your playroom. Soon you will have tons of space to play, crawl, roll around on the floor. We spent some time with your grandparents Linh and Kim, your aunt Theresa, uncle Johann, and uncle Andrew. They are totally in love with you.

I adore you little girl, and I can’t wait to see what else you have in store for me!

Love,
Mama (or you can call me Amber if you wanna, HA!)

Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

