Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | August 13, 2009

Post Baby Body

I’ve decided to take part in the 30-day Shred with the Shred Heads. This, paired with a new program at Jenny Craig should help me get back into shape.

I feel like I was deceived…because breastfeeding did NOT melt my fat, so I’m left with a hefty 30-40lbs to lose. I think I’ve gained about 5 since I came home from the hospital. This is because we eat like shit since I’m too tired to cook. Jenny Craig is the perfect solution. Nothing to cook or prepare. Just throw meals in the microwave or oven and wait for the timer to buzz. I did this diet almost 2 years ago, and it worked well.

I was actually in really good shape before I got pregnant….but I gained too much. It was a good thing since it made for a bigger baby than expected (born at 30 weeks, the doctors were calling for a 2.5lb to maybe 3lb baby). She was 3.5lbs :-) That being said…she no longer needs my fat, and lord knows I don’t :P

So Saturday Peter and I both are going into our local J.C. center for an evaluation and a new meal plan. After I return with my starting weight and measurements…I’m going to brave some “before” photos to keep track of my progress. I will post said info here to keep myself accountable and motivated, ack!!!!!! Noelle, I’m about to get personal :-)

I want to feel good about myself again, or at least neutral. I want to be able to go out in public without having social anxiety issues. I want to be able to take my baby girl to the beach next summer (we do live a block away) without dreading every second of having extra skin exposed. I wanna be a hot mom dammit :P Most of all, I want my daughter to be proud of me, and not grow up with all the body image issues I developed.

Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

