Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | August 5, 2009

Conception Letter

Dear Alexandra,

You have existed in some form or fashion for a full year now. My baby girl, today, August 5th, marks the day that you were conceived. Your father and I were not exactly trying to get pregnant…but we weren’t trying not to get pregnant (if you know what I mean? I hope you won’t know what I mean for a while, lol.).

This time last year I discovered something very uncharacteristic about myself. I now liked yogurt! You see, my dear, I’ve always hated it. Always thought it smelled like rotten milk, and tasted even worse. I guess something inside of me was changing. That change was you!

I didn’t know it yet, but your cells…the were multiplying, and I was becoming a mother-to-be. We didn’t find out until almost 3 weeks later (August 24th, 2008), but I knew you were there almost from the start.

I love you more than I ever thought I could love someone. It’s true what they say about unconditional, all consuming, love…and now I know what it really means. Thank you for coming into our lives, and thank you for making me a better person. I hope I can be a good mother, because you deserve the best.

Love,
Mama (unlikely or otherwise)

Yes, I’m a freak that knows her conception date. It seems Peter and I don’t do the sexin’ nearly enough…so I’m able to pinpoint the exact moment little Alexa was created :P

Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

