Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | July 15, 2009

Wind Breeds Wind?

Today marks my first encounter with unsolicited advice from a stranger. The Babe and I were at the hospital for a follow up appointment, and while waiting for the valet to bring the car back, a stranger (older woman) cooed over Lexie. It was breezy out and the woman mentioned moving her so she wouldn’t, I dunno, blow away. I said she likes the wind. Strange woman proceeds to inform me that placing a child in the wind will give them gas. Eh? I just smiled and nodded, and kept my baby where she was…in a warm summer breeze cooing away :-)

Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

