Posted by: Amber @ NotMommy | July 15, 2009

Parenting Through Depression

Thank you Baby in Broad for linking this article in your post. I’ve suffered from terrible bouts of depression throughout my life. I actually signed myself into the hospital twice for treatment (once 10 years ago, and once last spring), or maybe just for a break.

I know I’ve had some PDD/anxiety issues since bringing Lexie home. Hell I had some issues while I was still pregnant! I just hope that sharing my feelings with my friends, online and in real life, I’ll get to skip the crazy house this time around.

Comments Make Me Smile

Categories

